Syrup USDC
Share in a Maple USDC lending pool (ERC-4626). Its value grows with interest from overcollateralized loans to crypto institutions and from Aave and Sky strategies. It is not a stablecoin.
Private creditNon-US persons onlyOnchain dataIssued by Maple Finance · Platform Maple Finance
Value
$937.1M
Stage
None
Below Stage 0: key facts not disclosedSingle-key powers
13
Single key holds critical powerOracle age
Live
NAV computed onchain every blockUsed as DeFi collateral
$63.2M· 11 markets
52 sources cited on this page. Every public curated value must have one; schema validation fails the build otherwise.
Overview
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| access › investor type | docs.maple.finance/legal/interface-terms-of-use-syrupusdc-and-syrupusdt | US, Australia and sanctioned jurisdictions excluded; 18+; no accreditation stated | 12 Oct 2026 |
| access › transfer restricted | etherscan.io/address/0xbe10adce8b6e3e02db384e7fada5395dd113d8b3#readProxyContract | PoolPermissionManager permissionLevels(PoolManager) = 1 (function level) and poolBitmaps for P:transfer = 0, so any address can transfer. Deposits need bitmap 16. The pool delegate can change this. | 12 Oct 2026 |
| value (AUM) | defillama.com | Onchain supply × price (tracked chains only) | 29 Oct 2026 |
Underlying Asset
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| underlying › holdings | governance.aave.com/t/syrup-usdc-syrupusdc-on-aave-arc-assessments/25729/2 | LlamaRisk: loans are 99.3% of $1.00B in assets, 7.4M USDC cash, no balance in the DeFi strategies (2026-09-23). | 25 Oct 2026 |
| underlying › secured pct | static-r2.jup.ag/lend/risk-research/maple-risk-report.pdf | Every loan is overcollateralized (150% to 205%) with BTC, XRP, stablecoins and others, held at Anchorage and BitGo (Feb 2026). | 25 Oct 2026 |
| underlying › largest obligor pct | static-r2.jup.ag/lend/risk-research/maple-risk-report.pdf | Largest position $145M of $831M (17.4%) on 2026-02-14, for Maple's syrupUSD book. Loans have since grown from 37% to 99% of the pool, so this may have changed. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| underlying › obligors | static-r2.jup.ag/lend/risk-research/maple-risk-report.pdf | 27 institutional borrowers (2026-02-14). | 25 Oct 2026 |
| underlying › track record | static-r2.jup.ag/lend/risk-research/maple-risk-report.pdf | 'zero losses since inception'; in Feb 2025, 35% of loans got margin calls and every borrower topped up. Maple's 2022 Orthogonal default was in an older, separate pool. | 25 Oct 2026 |
Legal Claim
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| legal › vehicle type | docs.maple.finance/legal/interface-terms-of-use-syrupusdc-and-syrupusdt | — | 12 Oct 2026 |
| legal › jurisdiction | search.gleif.org/#/record/984500AEHEB0A6C97D08 | Registration no. 410607, George Town | 12 Oct 2026 |
| legal › lei | search.gleif.org/#/record/984500AEHEB0A6C97D08 | LEI of the SPC. Secured Loan Segregated Portfolio 1 has no LEI of its own. | 12 Oct 2026 |
| legal › insolvency | docs.maple.finance/legal/syrupusdc-and-syrupusdt-risks | — | 12 Oct 2026 |
Counterparties
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| counterparties › affiliated | app.rwa.xyz/assets/syrupUSDC | No providers are named. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| counterparties › settlement rails | docs.maple.finance/legal/syrupusdc-and-syrupusdt-risks | A USDC lending pool. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| counterparties › operators | governance.aave.com/t/syrup-usdc-syrupusdc-on-aave-arc-assessments/25729/2 | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
| counterparties › operators | static-r2.jup.ag/lend/risk-research/maple-risk-report.pdf | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
Control
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| control › audits | docs.maple.finance/technical-resources/security/security | 18 reports across 8 release cycles by 7 firms; WithdrawalManager upgrade by Spearbit and Sherlock in 2025-11. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| control › bug bounty | governance.aave.com/t/syrup-usdc-syrupusdc-on-aave-arc-assessments/25729/2 | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
| control › powers documented | docs.maple.finance/technical-resources/admin-functions/governor-admin-actions | Governor, Security Admin, Operational Admin and pool delegate powers are documented. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| control › chains | docs.maple.finance/integrate/crosschain/syrupusd-crosschain | The pool itself; copies elsewhere are backed by tokens locked here. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| control › chains | docs.maple.finance/integrate/crosschain/syrupusd-crosschain | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
| MapleWithdrawalManager contract | etherscan.io/address/0x1bc47a0Dd0FdaB96E9eF982fdf1F34DC6207cfE3 | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| LoanManager contract | etherscan.io/address/0x4A1c3F0D9aD0b3f9dA085bEBfc22dEA54263371b | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| MapleAaveStrategy contract | etherscan.io/address/0x560B3A85Af1cEF113BB60105d0Cf21e1d05F91d4 | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| LoanManager contract | etherscan.io/address/0x6ACEb4cAbA81Fa6a8065059f3A944fb066A10fAc | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| MaplePoolManager contract | etherscan.io/address/0x7aD5fFa5fdF509E30186F4609c2f6269f4B6158F | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| MapleGlobals contract | etherscan.io/address/0x804a6F5F667170F545Bf14e5DDB48C70B788390C | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| MaplePool contract | etherscan.io/address/0x80ac24aA929eaF5013f6436cdA2a7ba190f5Cc0b | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| MapleSkyStrategy contract | etherscan.io/address/0x859C9980931fa0A63765fD8EF2e29918Af5b038C | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| MaplePoolPermissionManager contract | etherscan.io/address/0xBe10aDcE8B6E3E02Db384E7FaDA5395DD113D8b3 | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| PoolManagerFactory contract | etherscan.io/address/0xE463cD473EcC1d1A4ecF20b62624D84DD20a8339 | Read at block 26176587 | 12 Oct 2026 |
Transparency
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| freshness class | governance.aave.com/t/syrup-usdc-syrupusdc-on-aave-arc-assessments/25729/2 | Open-term, overcollateralized loans that borrowers can be asked to repay within 2 to 30 days. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| transparency › reports | maple.finance/insights/introducing-proof-of-reserves | Collateral value and custodian confirmation for each loan, sourced from the custodians. Cadence 'every cycle', not stated. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| transparency › reports | docs.maple.finance/integrate/ethereum-mainnet/asset-integration | Loan accounting and impairments are onchain; collateral details are self-reported. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| transparency › event reporting | docs.maple.finance/integrate/ethereum-mainnet/asset-integration | impairLoan and triggerDefault are onchain events that move the exit rate at once. | 25 Oct 2026 |
Pricing
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| pricing › reference | eth.blockscout.com/address/0xbAD003DA1e107f537Ae2f687f5FE7a7aFFe9B241?tab=contract | LoanManager.impairLoan can be called by the pool delegate (an EOA) or the governor and writes the NAV down at once. Interest accrues per second from Maple's own loan accounting. | 12 Oct 2026 |
| pricing › staleness detectable | docs.maple.finance/integrate/ethereum-mainnet/asset-integration | The vault computes its rate every block. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| pricing › loss recognition | docs.maple.finance/integrate/ethereum-mainnet/asset-integration | convertToExitAssets nets out impairments at once, but Morpho's oracles read convertToAssets, which ignores unrealized losses until a default is realized. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| pricing › secondary discount | governance.aave.com/t/syrup-usdc-syrupusdc-on-aave-arc-assessments/25729/2 | Mean discount about 9 bps; widest 22 bps on 2026-04-20. | 25 Oct 2026 |
Exit
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| exit › redemption › available | docs.maple.finance/legal/syrupusdc-and-syrupusdt-risks | FIFO queue in WithdrawalManagerQueue 0x1bc47a0Dd0FdaB96E9eF982fdf1F34DC6207cfE3 | 12 Oct 2026 |
| exit › redemption › who can redeem | etherscan.io/address/0xbe10adce8b6e3e02db384e7fada5395dd113d8b3#readProxyContract | poolBitmaps for P:requestRedeem and P:redeem = 0 at block 26,176,570, so any holder (including a liquidator) can queue a redemption. The pool delegate can change this. | 12 Oct 2026 |
| exit › redemption › gates or suspension | docs.maple.finance/legal/syrupusdc-and-syrupusdt-risks | 'There is no guaranteed maximum withdrawal period.' Requests only settle when the pool delegate, OperationalAdmin or a Maple-registered redeemer calls processRedemptions (WithdrawalManagerQueue source). | 12 Oct 2026 |
| exit › dealing | app.rwa.xyz/assets/syrupUSDC | FIFO queue: 'Most withdrawals are processed in under 24 hours, but could take up to 30 days.' | 25 Oct 2026 |
| exit › notice days | app.rwa.xyz/assets/syrupUSDC | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
| exit › lockup days | app.rwa.xyz/assets/syrupUSDC | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
| exit › daily cap usd | docs.maple.finance/legal/syrupusdc-and-syrupusdt-risks | No cap, but 'no guaranteed maximum withdrawal period'. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| exit › minimum usd | app.rwa.xyz/assets/syrupUSDC | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
| exit › fee bps | app.rwa.xyz/assets/syrupUSDC | — | 25 Oct 2026 |
| exit › liquidators | etherscan.io/address/0xbe10adce8b6e3e02db384e7fada5395dd113d8b3#readProxyContract | Transfers are open today (bitmap 0); the pool delegate could restrict them. | 25 Oct 2026 |
| top holders | eth.blockscout.com/token/0x80ac24aA929eaF5013f6436cdA2a7ba190f5Cc0b?tab=holders | Top 10 wallets on Ethereum | 25 Oct 2026 |
| DEX sell quotes | kyberswap.com | $1M, $5M and $10M sells into USDC, against NAV | 25 Oct 2026 |
DeFi exposure
| Field | Source | Note | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| lending markets | app.morpho.org | Morpho API, Aave pools onchain | 29 Oct 2026 |